Accredited B+ by NAAC
লোকনায়ক অমিয় কুমাৰ দাস মহাবিদ্যালয়
Dhekiajuli, Sonitpur, Assam
27-01-2021  Admit Card for the examination for the post of Junior Assistant/Library Assistant, LOKD College, Dhekiajuli. Download link:   26-06-2021  The examiners of TDC 5th Semester Exam,2021 who unable to upload answer scripts are hereby asked to submit in the email - ( with all required details   05-08-2021  Online Application Form (HS 1st Year & TDC 1st Semester) will be live from 9th August, 2021   13-09-2021  As per AHSEC notification the 2nd Merit List of HS 1st Year will be published on 23-09-2021. So, applicants are advised to visit our college website regularly   28-09-2022     31-03-2022  
Online Form submission is compulsory for Commerce stream. To submit click the button.
*Valid only for Commerce students
Cells and Committees

The college has a number of cells and committees to help the administration in running the college smoothly. Some of these cells are dedicated for the students, some for the teaching staff, some for the administration etc.

Here is a comprehensive list of the current Cells and Committees  of the college

Cells and Committees
  1. Women Cell
  2. Career Counseling Cell
  3. Grievance Redressal Cell
Grievance Redressal Mechanism

The institution accords utmost priority towards ensuring a healthy academic and working environment for all. Grievance redressal mechanism is integral to the overall functioning of the institution. All sorts of grievances whether it is from the students, teaching and non-teaching staff the mechanism has been envisaged in such a manner as to address all issues related to it in a time bound framework and proper forum.

The existing mechanism is a layered system in tune with the mission of the institution.

It is clearly stated and formulated as per the Government guidelines.

A Sexual Harassment Redressal Cell functions towards making students aware of what constitutes such kind of Harassment. It is an eight-member cell headed by a convener. It is easily accessible for the students.

There exists an Internal Complaint committee and government guideline is strictly adhered to in the composition of the committee. Headed by a chairperson of the designation of Associate Professor it comprises of teaching, non-teaching and student members.

Anyone from the institution can formally approach the committee for redressal of major issues. This committee sits time to time and take appraisal of the prevailing environment pertaining to grievances.

There exists an Anti Ragging Committee to deal with such issues.

There is a separate grievance redressal cell mostly dealing with student's examination related grievances.

In the structure of the system, it is maintained that procedural part is given due importance.

Mentors and teachers also play a significant role in operating the system. For instance, student's grievances related to academics, they can bring the matter to the notice of the mentor or any teacher and accordingly they are guided to follow the appropriate step.

Students can also bring it to the notice of the Head of the institution through application and HOI discuss the matter in proper forum for taking measures.

For major grievances including issues coming under the purview of sexual harassment the ICC is empowered to deal with such issues as per Govt guideline.  The ICC includes a legal adviser as member for guidance if any such occurrence may require it.

In the existing mechanism there is also a provision of Complaint Box that can be utilised.

Sometimes Student Union of the institution also play an important role in bringing grievances directly to the authority, which are generally collective issues for redressal.

List of Officers with contact nos. to deal with grievances:

Sl No




Contact No


Sexual Harassment Redressal Cell

Dr. Manju Lata Adhikari




Internal Complaint Committee

Dr. Anjana Bora

Presiding Officer



Grievances Redressal Cell

Principal LOKD College


03712-244231  700227812


Anti Ragging Committee

Reezoo Dutta Gogoi




Reports of Activities carried out by various committees engaged in redressal of grievances pdf


Internal Complain Committee

Internal Complaint Committee formed on dated 01-12-2017 

The members of the committee are as follows:

  1. Dr. Anjana Borah   -  Presiding Officer
  2. Dr. Dalima Kakoti   -  Senior Faculty Member
  3. Dr. Mohuya Chatterjee   -  Senior Faculty Member
  4. Kukil Bharali   -   Non-Teaching Member
  5. Deepali Raut    -   Non-Teaching Member
  6. Nayan Jyoti Nath  (18A018)    -    Student Member
  7. Chandana Das (18A309)   -   Student Member
  8. Kaushiki Tarafdaar (18A259)   -   Student Member
  9. Barnali Sarmah Baruah   -  NGO Member
Sexual Harassment Redressal Cell 
  1. Principal                             Dr. Sukdev Adhikari
  2. Vice-Principal                     Pallavi Baruah
  3. Coordinator                        Dr. Manju Lata Adhikari                   
  4. Member                              Dr. Jyotshna Baruah                                   
  5. Member                              Dr. Prabina Sarmah                                    
  6. Member                              Bharat Jyoti Baruah
  7. Member                              Dr. Seema Sarkar                              
  8. Member                              Pradip Saikia                           
  9. Member                              Dr. Premada Kalita
  10. Member (Legal Advisor)     Bhuban Ch. Baruah
  11. Student Member                 Deeksha Mazumdar
Purchase Committee 
  1. Principal                             Chair person
  2. Bipul Sarmah                     Coordinator
  3. Pallavi Baruah                    Member
  4. Hemanta Kr. Baruah           Member
  5. Kukil Kr. Bharali                  Member
Commenting will be back soon
  Website Last updated on:
© LOKD College,2022 

Back to Top